Bloxwich East Ward Poll Results

Last updated: 28/10/2011 09:20:33

Labour candidate Julie Fitzpatrick has been elected as councillor for the Bloxwich East by-election held last night at Walsall Town Hall with 922 votes.

The position became vacant following the death of Conservative councillor Bill Tweddle last month.

Conservative councillor Les Beeley claimed 834 votes; Derek Bennett from UKIP, 98 votes; Chris Newey, English Democrats with 49 votes and Leandra Gebrakedan of the Green Party with 16 votes.